Entering the “Blogosphere”

I suppose after my 20 years of life, I’ve waited quite awhile to enter into the blogging world. Especially given the fact that I’ve been a reader and writer for about three-fourths of that time.

So. . .who am I? Why am I here? What do I have to say? I have a million answers to those questions and yet, at the same time I have none. Such questions leave me speechless. I am how the world (and you, my lovely audience) perceives me.  I am here, because I exist and I exist because of God.  And believe me, I have many things to say.

My goal for “shadeshifter” is to enlighten.  Anybody. Be it one person or 100,000 persons. . . I just want to open someone’s mind or brighten another’s day. My discoveries in life may blow your mind or fall very short of your own personal finds. . .and if so, I would love to hear about them. I hope that anyone who may stumble upon my writing will keep an open mind [as I always do]  and find some wealth in my daily life.  Speaking of which, I tend to draw from daily life [its lessons, pains, pleasures, as well as the depths of human nature] as sources of inspiration.  My blog has no specific theme other than my kaleidoscope interests and the scale of life: from the small things to the epic. . . . we all must learn minute by minute.

I’m actually beginning this blog while on vacation, so my real posts will begin later this week [Hawaii isn’t the easiest place to concentrate in!]

-Sam

